Multiple Teams · FALL SPORTS REMINDER


Fall 2014 Sports Tryouts/Practices

Students must have their Athletic Physical Form and Treatment Permission Form on file in order to tryout

Forms can be found on westbloomfieldathletics.com under Laker HQ

Pay to Participate must be paid before first practice or upon selection to the team

Schedules can be found on westbloomfieldathletics.com

Football

  • Summer Conditioning begins 6/16/14 and Training camp begins on 8/11/14 at 9 am
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Bellamy (bellamy@wbsd.org)

Cross Country

  • First practice will be held on 8/13/14 at 9:00 am – meet in room 215
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Belill (belill@wbsd.org) or Coach Murphy (murphyb@wbsd.org)

 Girls Golf

  • First practice will be on August 13 from 6:30 to 8:30 pm at Carls Golf Land in Bloomfield Hills (bring $7.00)
  • Girls of all skill levels are welcome
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Larkin (larkins@wbsd.org)

Boys Soccer

  • Tryouts will be held on August 13 and 14 from 7:00 to 8:30 am (fitness testing) and from 6:30 to 8:30 pm (all soccer) and on August 15 from 6:00 to 8:30 pm at Laker Stadium
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Clark (clark.lakersoccer@yahoo.com)

 

Girls Swim and Dive

  • Team Meeting will be held on 8/12/14 at 8:00 am at WBHS Pool Balcony
  • Practice beings on 8/13/14 at 7:30 am
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Lintjer (lintjerj@gmail.com)

Boys Tennis

  • Tryouts will be begin on 8/13/14 from 10:00 am to 12:00 noon at the WBHS tennis courts
  • Come dressed in tennis gear with rackets, shorts and short sleeve shirt ready to play in tennis shoes
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Stark (starkmon@hotmail.com)

 

Volleyball

  • Tryouts will be held 8/13/14, 8/14/14 and 8/15/14 from 6:00 to 8:30 pm in the WBHS gym
  • Questions should be addressed to Coach Gray (gray@wbsd.org)

Field Hockey

  • Questions should be addressed to Emily Figueroa at emyfigs2@yahoo.com

Equestrian

Questions should be addressed to Pat Watson at watsonp@wbsd.org